No Thanksgiving For You!

It really pisses me off that retailers have infected us with opening on Thanksgiving to kick off Black Friday.

I love deals just as much as anyone, but quite honestly I never got the hype of Black Friday. Maybe it’s because I don’t have kids or a big family to shop for. Maybe it’s because I hate crowds. Yeah, it is definitely because I hate crowds. I usually roll into Target and the like around 10am on Black Friday when most of the chaos has died down, but I still score $5 dvds! And in peace!

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I love to cook and relax and enjoy friends and family. Large retailers are stealing that away from us. If you work retail, you end up missing out on enjoying YOUR friends and family. If you are a deal finding freak, YOU are leaving the comforts of home for a $99 tv.

Let’s not perpetuate the problem.turkey

I have decided any stores that are opening on Thanksgiving Day/night will not be getting my business from the moment I catch wind they will be open until after New Years. They will not receive a single dollar from me over their most important quarter of the year. Want to join me? Let’s spread the word. Maybe if enough people stop supporting them the retailers will stop opening on Thanksgiving. It’s a pipedream, but worth a try!

Who’s opening on Thanksgiving? I have started a list. Please post any you hear of too, please!!! And share this post eatly and often! I will update the list regularly.

Join me, won’t you?

WALMART
TARGET
KOHL’S
OLD NAVY
TOYS R US
KMART
JC PENNEY
BEST BUY
STAPLES
SEARS
MICHAEL’S
MACY’S
DOLLAR GENERAL
DICK’S SPORTING GOODS
BASS PRO SHOPS
OFFICE DEPOT

One thought on “No Thanksgiving For You!

  1. Pingback: Thankful for businesses NOT open on Thanksgiving!!! | Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

Leave a Reply

