Random Thought of the Day

Has anyone ever brought their own “doggy bag” to a restaurant?

My borderline OCD about waste may have just hit an all-time low, or high I suppose, depending on how you look at it.

As I sat in our break room dishing out my restaurant leftovers out of the Styrofoam ((shudder)) container to reheat, it dawned on me.  Why couldn’t I take a reusable container with me to a restaurant when I know I am going to be bringing home leftovers?

Obnoxious? Presumptuous? Possibly.  Mindful? Smart? Maybe.

Would you?  Have you?  I’d love to hear how it went for you and/or how you went about it…

Meanwhile I think I’ll try it first at my local joint I always go to where they know me and I *might* be able to get away with it…

Leave a Reply

