Quinoa & Berry Breakfast

A few weeks ago I did a reset detox (more on that in a future post) and all of the recipes were so amazing! I have a friend looking for some quinoa recipes and I realized I haven’t really blogged any of the ones I’ve tried.

So to kick it off I am going to post a recipe for one of the breakfasts I had on the detox. I never thought to have quinoa for breakfast, but really its a hearty healthy option much like steel cut oats!

Quinoa & Berries
1/2 cup cooked quinoa (red quinoa pictured here)
1 cup mixed berries
1/2 tbsp coconut oil

Mix together while quinoa is warm and eat! ((I make a batch of quinoa and then reheat in the mornings since its quicker!))IMG_20130909_093656_551

Leave a Reply

