Time Flies When You’re Havin’ Fun!

Wow.  I just realized I haven’t blogged in a month.  Work has been crazy busy (yay!) and life has too (double yay!) I also just realized it will have been a year next week since I started this rambling blog!

I still don’t know what direction I am headed with this blog, or with life for that matter.  What I do know is that I need to get back here more often.  I have so much running through my brain that I need to get down on paper, or in this case, e-paper.

I know I threw out a challenge about eating healthy on a budget.  But I wasn’t really sure how to document it properly.  So I am working on it, and when I figure it out I’ll share it immediately.  I have already started noting all of the money saving things I do each month that I plan on sharing as well.

For instance, I use mint.com to budget my life, and there is a groceries budget I have set.  Maybe I can make a snap shot of that? Excel spread sheet of actual shopping trips? Hmmmm.  I feel like I was really thorough with my birthday freebies challenge last year, so that this needs to be equally as detailed.  Please feel free to drop me some suggestions on how to document or even money saving tips you use while grocery shopping!

I’ll keep you posted.

Chipotle Black Bean Stew & Cornbread

Chipotle Black Bean Stew & Cornbread

In other news- I am in LOVE with Bentgo boxes.  They are washable lunch boxes that include cutlery so that you can take your breakfast/lunch/dinner to work with you. I picked up two of them on Groupon and I am so mad that I didn’t buy more!!!!  I just can’t justify paying full price. Hello, have you met me?!

They are BPA free, can be used in mircowave, freezer, and dishwasher.  The larger bottom section I’ve got show here (left) with Chipotle Black Bean stew leftovers and on the top tray I cut my cornbread muffin in half keeping my topping of cheese separate. Last week I used them for my breakfast of red quinoa, almonds, berries and coconut oil (below) to take with me to work. The bottom section is REALLY big.  It was two huge servings of quinoa, I went a wee bit over board…

Red Quinoa & Berries Breakfast

Red Quinoa & Berries Breakfast

Anyway… no one is paying me for this post, I just needed to check in, and what better way than tell you all about a product I am LOVING!  Now if Groupon will just offer them again, I can stock up…

PS- have I mentioned how much I LOATHE my “new” phone? I need to probably bust out my DSLR to start taking pictures to post here. It’s embarrassing…

Leave a Reply

