Lemon Cheesecake

I am FINALLY able to sit down for a moment and post this recipe!  I have been making it for years, and it was my dad’s request for Father’s Day, so of course I obliged.  I originally got it from kraft.com a million years ago when I was scrambling to bring a dessert to a summer shindig, but think I have perfected it, if I do say so myself 🙂

Lemon Cheesecake

Lemon Cheesecake

Lemon Cheesecake

2 pkg cream cheese, softened
½ cup sugar
lemon zest from one small lemon
fresh lemon juice from same small lemon
2 eggs
1 large graham cracker pie crust

Preheat oven to 350. Beat cream cheese, sugar, zest, juice, and vanilla on medium until well blended.  Add eggs, mix just until blended. Pour into crust.  Bake 40 minutes or until center is set.  Cool.  Refrigerate at least 3 hours, or overnight.  Optional: Garnish with more lemon zest, or any fruit you have handy.  This day it was fresh strawberries from the local farmer’s market.

Note: I usually don’t add Reddi-whip to cheesecake, but my dad loves the stuff… and hey, it WAS Father’s Day.  Happy Father’s Day, Dad ❤

Leave a Reply

