So-FREE-Tas! (aka Sofritas)

A week or so ago I received an email from Chipotle.  Yes I subscribe, remember I try and get as much free grub as possible for my birthday!?

Well much to my surprise the email contained a text code to receive a FREE burrito, bol, or salad containing their newly rolled out shredded organic tofu option!  I did cartwheels!  Well, ok not really.  But I was very, VERY excited.  Not only do I love all things that start with the letter F… But I have also been making a conscious effort to wean myself off of most meat and processed foods.  So I jumped at the chance to try this new Bol option at my neighborhood Chipotle.

ImageNot only was it less spicy than the chicken I usually get (which I guess I am a wuss because some days it is just TOO darn spicy) but it also had the beautiful smoked chipotle chili flavor that EVERYTHING at it’s namesake *should* taste like, but really doesn’t.  It was delicious.  I told a couple of friends about it, who each had a different take on it, so I decided this week to go back and try it again, this time on my dime ((sigh)).

It was just as savory as the first time, and I believe the less meat I consume, the higher this option will climb in my eating out “go-to” list.

Thanks Chipotle, job well done!

Leave a Reply

