Chicken Enchilada Soup

So I am realizing that part of my problem with posting the recipes that I’ve been trying is that I don’t take pictures of the food all of the time.  Also when I was taking pictures, those pictures are either on my old phone or camera and I need to upload them to the computer…  I’ll get on it, but until then here is another one of my New Recipe Of The Week (may refer to it as NROTW from now on I think):
Chicken Enchilada Soup
Soup:
3 cups chicken broth
2 tsp cumin
¼ tsp chili powder
¼ tsp cayenne pepper
1 mini chiplote bullion cube, crumbled
2 cans (28oz total) diced tomatoes
½ can diced jalapeno peppers
1 green bell pepper, diced
1 onion, diced
4 cloves garlic, minced
1 15oz can black beans, drained and rinsed
½ bag frozen roasted corn
1 can tomato paste
2 large skinless boneless chicken breasts
Toppings:
Cotija cheese
Mexican Blend shredded cheese
Chopped cilantro
Tortilla chips, crumbled
Mix all soup ingredients in slow cooker, except chicken breasts.  Place chicken in mixture, covering completely. Cook on low 6 hours. Remove chicken from cooker, shred, place back in slow cooker for 30-60 minutes. Serve in bowls with toppings.
One thought on “Chicken Enchilada Soup

  1. Pingback: 52+ New Recipes To Try | Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

Leave a Reply

