Bloggin’ and Mixin’… Mixin’ and Bloggin’

On Monday, my friend @MsChick was kind enough to invite me to a @SacBloggers mixer hosted by the awesome new bier hall in Midtown, Low Brau.

LowBrauBeing a newbie to the world of blogging, this was my first Sac Bloggers event, and quite an event it was!  What a great turn out!  Sometimes it can be tough to meet new people at social events such as these.  Especially when you know a couple of people at the event.  I have that terrible habit of sticking to who I know, which is odd since I’m a very outgoing person, almost to an annoyance according to past boyfriends, but I digress…

I met a lot of very nice bloggers who write about such a wide variety of topics.  Huge variety!  It was a very inspiring experience.  It made me really want to dive into my blogging and share what I know with others.  ((Who am I kidding, I don’t know that much, I really just want to share my cooking experiences)).

This was also my first time at Low Brau.  Oh my gosh, their food was gooooooood!  They were kind enough to serve us some complimentary dogs, both meat and vegan.  As well as all the accoutrements like a variety of mustards, sauerkraut, onions, and cheese sauce… Ohhhhh the cheese sauce… made of cheese, beer and spices according to the owner, Clay, we were lucky enough to meet Monday night.

I’m a meat eater, but I can appreciate a vegetarian meal and in fact enjoy making them.  So it was my duty to try the vegan dog.  It was surprisingly good!  Of course, I added the cheese sauce to it after my first virgin taste, so it went from vegan to not-so-much in about 5 seconds flat.  But as a lover of most things meat, I gave this a big thumbs up.

lowbrau 3But the pièce de résistance for me was the self-serve water cooler.  Anyone that knows me, knows I have a bit of a drilowbrau 2nking problem… I consume lots and lots and lots of water. I love water.  I would marry water if I could. ((Maybe we can work on that after Prop 8 is overturned?! Hmmmmmm))  So the idea of being able to drink water when I want, and not have to wait for the poor wait staff to refill my glass over and over again is amazing.  I can get up and go fill my glass with nice cold water with a refreshing touch of cucumber, mint, and lemon whenever I want. Well done, Low Brau, well done!

What a fantastical way to spend a spring night.  Thank you again to MsChick, Sac Bloggers, and Low Brau! 🙂

Leave a Reply

