Pepperminty Brownie Goodness

I’m not much a sweets fan, but in the midst of doing my Christmas baking, I decided to attempt a quick add to all my cookies.  And by quick, I mean QUICK!

I threw a box of boring old chocolate brownie mix in the mixer, made it per the directions on the box, and threw it in the oven.

While it was baking, I crushed up a bunch of mini candy canes, and with about 2 minutes left in the oven, sprinkled them on top.  Tada! Pretty pepperminty chocolate brownies were born.  Easy peasy!

image

Side Note: If I were to do it all over again, I would have crushed them up a bit finer. As you can see there are some pretty big bits, and they made it tough to chew…

One thought on “Pepperminty Brownie Goodness

  1. Pingback: Cheers! « Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

Leave a Reply

