She’s Crafty!

I am not a very creative person.  I can take a great candid photo, apparently I have a good eye and/or good timing.  But that is about where it ends.  I LOVE to cook, but all of my recipes are inspired by other people’s recipes…  Basically I’m a big ol fraud. But I guess as long as I give credit where credit is due, I’m golden when it comes to crafty karma, right?!

So it should come as no surprise that while at a winery we were visiting, I saw a cute ornament on their Christmas tree and wanted to try and make them for my friends as little tokens of friendship.

I rushed home to my stash of wine corks.  High-fiving myself for the brilliant idea of keeping all of the corks from bottles I drink, never having a purpose for them until now!  I jump onto Google, where Pinterest apparently has about a billion people that have done this craft.  I don’t even think I can credit one specific Pinner, because I kind of took ideas from all of them.

I hit up Michael’s craft store, and for less than $5 in supplies from the craft store (pipe cleaner, googly eyes, red poms, 1/8″ ribbon), a pair of scissors, my glue gun, and my oodles of wine corks, I was able to make all of my friends their own little Rudolph the Wineo Reindeer…

wineo

And if you are sick and twisted like me, or have the mind of a 14 year old boy, you put the corkscrew end on the rear of the deer. Heh.

wine rear

One thought on “She’s Crafty!

Leave a Reply

