Survey Says…

We all are well aware that times are extremely tough right now.  I am always looking for the next deal, the next way to save, and in turn like passing them on to anyone taking the time to read my rambling blog.

Another rarely discovered gem I had found years ago was taking online surveys.  Now I will warn you, there are a lot of very shady companies out there that are either trying to scam you, or just gather your information to sell to other companies.  I have been very cautious about the sites that I joined, and have found that it is an excellent way for me to make some extra spending money.  This is not money in amounts to retire on, of course, but I like to use it as my spending allowance for iTunes and Nook books, for example.

I know that I am merely a stranger on the web to most of you, so I would trust that you do some research of your own.  Check the Better Business Bureau, plug the names of sites into Google to make sure there aren’t droves of people warning of scams, etc. But here are the ones that I currently am a member that are completely legit.

One that I’ve belonged to the longest is Survey Savvy.  The surveys are emailed to you and worth different dollar amounts.  If you complete one, your account is credited, and you can request a check whenever you want.  It’s totally legit and I’ve been cashing their checks for years!

Another one my friend turned me onto last year was Opinion Outpost.  They seem to have a ton of opportunities for surveys, if you’ve got the time.  Their surveys are credited to you as points, and you can redeem your points for gift cards.  For example:  I had 150 points, and was able to get a $15 amazon.com gift card IMMEDIATELY! Total score if you are an instant gratification kinda person, like me. And $15 off plus free shipping made my Christmas shopping was a double score!

Lastly I got an invitation to joining e-Rewards.  This is another site that kind of combos the above to into one.  You earn dollars that you can redeem for gift cards or rewards from anything from Macy’s to Southwest Airlines.  Unfortunately, you have to be invited to join, but I believe I was invited through one of the above sites!

It’s kinda fun to be able to give your opinion, and people actually wanting it!

If you have any questions, I’d be happy to answer them for you!

Leave a Reply

