You Spin Me ‘Round ‘Round Baby, Right ‘Round

Do you ever feel like you woke up in the movie Groundhog Day?  Not only do you have to listen to that dreadful “I’ve Got You Babe” over and over again, but your life just feels like a broken freaking record.

I have the same gripe with one of my male friends at LEAST once a week.  You text me, I text you back, you ignore me.  It is infuriating! It’s disrespectful and I swear he does it intentionally because he KNOWS it gets under my skin.  I actually retweeted @IamMicheleK‘s tweet yesterday AS I was being ignored: “Not responding to a text just means you’re an inconsiderate asshole”.  BINGO!  I mean how hard is it, especially when you are the one that initiated the damn conversation!

I also have friends that are notorious for not responding to invitations until right up and upon said invite date.  Hold Outs is what I call them.  They are the ones always waiting until the last possible moment to weigh all options of plans and picking the best one.  Here’s the thing.  We are on to you.  It’s inconsiderate. And eventually, you’re just not going to be invited anywhere anymore as part of my aforementioned Social Experiment.

Lastly, for now, I have co-workers that I go through the same song and dance weekly, if not more often.  Whine when you don’t have enough work.  Whine when you do have work. And being a 50 year old man, you REALLY shouldn’t be throwing a temper tantrum like your 5 year old granddaughter… yes, this actually happened.

I guess the comfort in the spinning record is that you always know what you are going to get, and whom you are going to get it from…record

Leave a Reply

