Birthday Freebie Challenge Complete!

I briefly mentioned a while back that I had been given a challenge by a friend to see how many freebies I could possibly get for my birthday.

In case you don’t want to read that post here, this is a quick summary:

  • I love love love deals and coupons
  • I love food, but don’t like dessert
  • I love a good challenge

Over the years I have scored some pretty good birthday freebies, but when put up for the challenge, I even signed up for places I rarely go to, just in hopes for a good deal to add to my experiment.  You’ll figure that out when you read some of the offers I received, but never cashed in.

Some are from my favorites of all time and I look forward to my freebies every year, like Starbucks and Red Robin. Yum.  Then sadly, some places that used to send you goodies, no longer do.  I’m looking at you Noah’s Bagels.

Birthday Coupon Challenge

I ended up receiving a total of 45 emails.  FORTY-FIVE! Of which I ended up cashing in on $125.87 in free food (having to spend $53.16 in the process, mostly tips).  I also ended up scoring $42.13 in free goods (spending $29.50).  Not bad if I do say so myself!  You can click the spreadsheet above for more details. ((Yes, I am an anal dork who took this challenge waaaaay too seriously, and even created a spread sheet.))

The added bonus, is most of these sites will send you deals and freebies all year long, not just for your birthday! Of course next year I’ll go back to just redeeming the ones I really love.  This year’s pig out, errrrrr enjoyment of food, was for scientific purposes of course. 😉

2 thoughts on “Birthday Freebie Challenge Complete!

  1. Pingback: So-FREE-Tas! (aka Sofritas) | Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

  2. Pingback: Time Flies When You’re Havin’ Fun! | Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

Leave a Reply

