Happy Birthday to Me!

Over the years I have signed up for many a websites, email list, etc that offer birthday surprises.  You don’t know me all that well yet, but I *love* coupons.  I am not as savvy as those soccer moms that can find double coupon days, and stock up on 100 boxes of Cheerios, but I do fairly well.

With my birthday just over two weeks away, I decided to scour the interwebs for the possibility to add to my birthday bounty.  I *love* the birthday freebies that so many restaurants and retailers provide.  In order to plump up my booty (literally, since so many are food related) I enlisted the help of my Facebook friends to see what other places I may have missed.

In the conversation, one friend of mine said she would like to see someone actually blog about all of the offers they received, how many they actually claimed, and what was involved.  I have decided to accept this challenge!  So please, raise a fork, and follow me on my journey over the next few weeks*!

Image

* DISCLAIMER:  I am not a big sweet tooth.  Like at all.  I’d rather drink my dessert in the form of alcohol 😉  So any offers I get for “free dessert with purchase” I usually either don’t even bother signing up for, or won’t redeem.  Now if it is a free dessert just on it’s own merit, then we’ll talk 😉

One thought on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. Pingback: Birthday Freebie Challenge Complete! « Eat, Drink, and Be Snarky

Leave a Reply

